## JOINT DECLARATION

The Kingdom of Belgium, the Federal Republic of Germany, the Republic of Estonia, Ireland, the Hellenic Republic, the Kingdom of Spain, the French Republic, the Italian Republic, the Republic of Cyprus, the Republic of Latvia, the Republic of Lithuania, the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, the Republic of Malta, the Kingdom of the Netherlands, the Republic of Austria, the Portuguese Republic, the Republic of Slovenia, the Slovak Republic and the Republic of Finland will strive to complete the process of ratification of this Amending Agreement at the same time as that of the Agreement amending the Treaty Establishing the European Stability Mechanism, where possible and taking into account their national requirements, and, in any event, as soon as necessary for the early introduction of the common backstop as confirmed by the political decision as referred to in the Terms of Reference of the Common Backstop to the Single Resolution Fund.

AA-EU/SRF/JD/en 1